This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waiting on an airbag for a month and a half can't get my vehicle until then

Explore video interviews
Update by user Jun 17, 2022

To this day I still do not have my car they told me another date that came and passed that was last week and back to not knowing again now they're also telling me that they can't get a side mirror working another safety feature that's not working but I guess I'm even farther away than I was when I made that video and I written a company the old-fashioned way by pen and paper and called a couple more times customer service they only have one number and that's it there's no other way to get in contact with anybody and once again they don't have a program for me or for my issue which many Americans are I'm sure dealing with today

Original review posted by user May 18, 2022
I was in an accident on March 30th and to this day I'm still waiting for my vehicle cuz I'm an airbag they won't release it they won't give me a rental car they will do nothing. I lost two jobs cuz of this missed a court date in Columbus so I have a warrant for my arrest. They won't give me a rental. Now I'm annoyed to be homeless asBUY TOYOTA bu Never regret well. Thanks Ford. That's my first and last time I buy Ford anything. I shoulda have stayed with Toyota. Works never have this problem with them. FML

User's recommendation: Never buy FORD.

View full review
Featured
ID
#3587894 Review #3587894 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$45000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Complete AC Failure/ AC Dryer Failure

When I turned on the AC for the first time this year it made a loud grinding noise for a few seconds, then never cooled. Took it in to the dealership to check and for regular 45,000 mile maintenance. Dealer called and gave the following description of the problem...
View full review
View full review
59 comments
#1852144

This is a reason why most people buy Japanese cars. Auto buyers don't want to purchase horribly engineered and poorly constructed American cars that fail often.

There are still many 30 year old Toyota Camry's on the road.

How many 10 year old American made cars are still road worthy? The bottom line is: DON'T BUY AMERICAN DESIGNED AND BUILT CARS OR TRUCKS.

View more comments
ID
#402060 Review #402060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charleston, West Virginia
Service
Ford Repair
Loss
$2023
New Reviewer

Screen problems and part ordered 6 mouths now and still no part

Part on ordered for 6 mouths now and still no parrt Im very mad about this problem Im a first time buyer of a Ford and probably the last time very unhappy with the service I have received for this problem

User's recommendation: Don’t buy a Ford.

View full review
ID
#3861170 Review #3861170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anaheim, California
Preferred solution
My truck repair

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waiting 7 months for safety recall part

I have a recall on the hydraulic control unit on my car. Causes a very low brake pedal. Took it in January of 2022 to get fixed. Said they didnt have part in stock. Its now 7 months later and still no part. This is a huge safety component that should take priority over other parts. I work in automotive and know there are some issues with parts. But nothing like this for a safety component as important as your braking system. I am very upset about this. I want a part located and this safety issue fixed. Name is patrick murphy. 2008 Ford Fusion vin 3fahp081x8r246969. Please get this part
View full review
ID
#3827381 Review #3827381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Used truck 2017 need factory door code

The dealer researched the door code.. What bothers me now is the hard shifting of my 2017 10 speed Raptor 3.5 Over 100,000 so 30 day warranty and they insist it is learning my driveing habits different from first owner and resetting to factory it would have to relearn and still shift hard??? Is this true?? I can't believe 2022 and $45,000 truck shifts like a bulldozer.???
View full review
ID
#3825915 Review #3825915 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POS FORD

Update by user Aug 02, 2022

I need the parts and firing order I need a 2 coil packs spark plugs and wires I need air filter box

Update by user Aug 02, 2022

I just want my dn truck fixed

Original review posted by user Aug 02, 2022
I need the firiring 9rder and place ment fory spark plugs for a 1998 for ranger dual plugs 4 cylender IVE TROED SO MANY NOTHING HAS WORKED MY WIFE PULLED ALL 8 PLUGS AT ONCE

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Ford.

View full review
ID
#3818185 Review #3818185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manning, South Carolina
Pros
  • I love my truck
Cons
  • Repairs
  • Rude customer care agent frank
  • Firing order sucks ass
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
I would like to get my Ford on the road again . Up and running it was a wedding gift from my wife's grandfather and he has passed away ty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ford never replied to my problem, and I had to send my car back for a 3rd time for them to fix the same problem. The manager of the service department wouldn't even speak to me. Very poor service and

Took my car to dealership in MONROEVILLE , PA for the service department to fix 2 things with my car. I had it back2x once for each thing that was supposed to be fixed. Had to have my car towed 30 miles because they FORGOT to put 2 bolts the thing that was supposed to be fix.

User's recommendation: Dont go to Day Ford in MONROEVILLE, PA very poor service hip.

View full review
ID
#3818146 Review #3818146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Thank you,

We live in Tennessee and were in Detroit last week visiting Family. We were in an accident on Wednesday afternoon on I-75 that disabled our F-150. After calling 6 other Ford dealers for help without any luck, I called Elder Ford in Troy, Mi. I explained our situation...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3815013 Review #3815013 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corinth, Mississippi

Knowingly sells cars with bad transmissions

About a month ago, on or about July 8, 2022 (NOT EVEN THREE MONTHS FROM RECEIVING THE CAR) the transmission completely bottomed out on the car. There are only so many Bridgecrest (the Carvana loan lending arm) and Silver Rock (the warranty service) mechanics that would work within the approved network. And the car was still within Powertrain warranty for 22 days. So now the onus was on me to get it in and serviced, and the asinine stipulations that were to be placed on anyone doing the service was ponderous. As of today ot has been 39 days.Don'tD

User's recommendation: Don't.

View full review
ID
#3814963 Review #3814963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana

I called Ford the other day I have a 2012 Ford escape the mechanic told me I need a engine cradle ,its starting to rust I didn't know if it was a recall or if they paid to get it fixed.

Waited on hold for 15 minutes never spoke to anyone at all then they wanted me to take a survey..how can I take a survey when I haven't talked to anyone.. just wanted to know if ford can take care of the problem thank you and have a good day.. Problem was the engine cradle is starting to rust
View full review
ID
#3814389 Review #3814389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Question about a title, I am at DMV right now.

I am donating my truck to Katz for kids. I lost the title. I am at DMV right now. Katz for kids needs an elec copy.
View full review
ID
#3805407 Review #3805407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
My title released to Kara for kids.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Let people know how bad the Lincoln (Ford Motor Company) service really is.

We purchased a brand new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus in December 2020. Nine months later we heard a metal rubbing noise coming from the rear right side of the vehicle. We took it in and the Lincoln Dealer said it was the drivetrain and they adjusted something. Still heard...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3795877 Review #3795877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, Kentucky
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

2015 Ford Focus transmission problems

2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
2015 Ford Focus transmission problems
Bought the car last July (2021) and a month later the engine light came on and the vehicle was stalling out but also wouldn't start sometimes. Took it to dealership who took it to Ford Dealer, who had it for a month! It was the TCM which is not being produced right now...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3794725 Review #3794725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Known factory defect
Loss
$19000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Vehicle delievery

my truck was ordered thru sewell ford in odessa texas , it is sitting in mesquite texas since 7/11/2022 only fivr hours away ! Fords poor decision of using a different transport company to get it here has resulted in this backup of vehicles ! i would love to get my new truck this has taken all the fun out of getting new one let alone the wait of the ordering process . you people need to get on to this company transporting and find a new one!!!
View full review
ID
#3785238 Review #3785238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Odessa, Texas
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Still have not heard anything back.

My email was forwarded on 7-11-22. I still have had no response. Atleast let me know it is being reviewed?
View full review
ID
#3776051 Review #3776051 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dana Ford is a horrible place to do business!

Salesperson lied about recall on door latches being addressed, certified used car was not properly checked prior to delivery, still waiting for Ford parts since January. General sales manager dropped two F-bombs on me over the phone. No response from ford corporate on two open cases with Ford Care. Disgusted.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#3774582 Review #3774582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York
New Reviewer

No help

no one ever contacted me about my dispute that i should be reimbursed for my $157.84 tow bill since it was a faulty part and nothing that I did and i didn't receive a recall letter about faulty part til 3 days after i received it back from getting it fixed for the recall

User's recommendation: don't deal with ford.

View full review
ID
#3772710 Review #3772710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marietta, Ohio
Loss
$158
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article